User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

i have doing research recently about cell apoptosis ( cell suicide), since im studying molecular biology right now.

we know that diet and execise reduce the fat storage but dosent kill the fat cell, the only way to get rid of the fat cells by opoptosis, or which know as the process of programmed cell death or cell suicide.

so here is what found that can cause the fat cell to kill itself:

1- injecting leptin in the brain:Just in from the University of Georgia: Leptin seems to cause rat fat cells to undergo programmed cell death, or apoptosis. Professor of nutrition Clifton Baile and post-doctoral fellow Hao Qian have found that the fat cells of the leptin-treated rats clearly showed apoptosis -- a process the body uses to get rid of unwanted cells.

2- PGF-2a: this stuff dosent kill the fat cell. but it releases the fat cells to the blood stream so it can be burned after cardio. this stuff is very hard to come across. the half life of PGF is 1 min so frequent injiction is required ( about 7 a day) and it has some nasty side effects since it affects the stomach linning and digestive system. im thinking to try this stuff soon but im not sure about it.

3-Lipostabil: i couldnt find real research behind it, but rumor says that when adminstarted it causes fat cells to mature very fast which may lead to cell destruction................. The phospholipid preparation Lipostabil has been researched for use in the treatment of high cholesterol levels and atherosclerosis. In several trials evaluating this 70% phosphatidylcholine content lecithin product from Germany, total serum cholesterol and triglyceride levels dropped significantly and HDL cholesterol levels improved using dosage ranging from 1.5 g once daily to 3.5 g three timed per day. (Lipostabil. Natterman International GMBH,1990; Wojcicki, J, et al. Phytotherapy Res. 9;597-599, 1995)