User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Default Advice on Best OTC Supplements/ideas for Blood Pressure Control/Sympatholysis

[Okay, I am a newbie here and created a somewhat controversial, confusing, unappealingly meandering and unfocused post last time, and also acted over-emotional, so hopefully all of that is in the past...]

My question is...What are the best over-the-counter supplements (or I guess even complementary/"herbal" possibilities) for control of blood pressure and general sympatholysis (and anxiolysis I guess as well)? But the main factor I am focusing on here is CONTROL OF BLOOD PRESSURE, but I realize anxiolysis, sympatholysis are all intermixed...

The question is simply that and is not directly related to hypothetical usage of psychostimulants. As everyone knows from my last chaotic post, I am a prescribed user of medicinal dextroamphetamine for co-morbid ADHD-non-typical depression, but I am asking a slightly related but separate question here.

(I imagine this question might have been asked before, so instead of calling me an idiot I would appreciate it sincerely if anyone could point me to such a thread(s), if such exist.)

I soak up knowledge easily... I even compiled a list of what others have (indirectly) suggested in other threads (excluding pharmaceuticals):

*Pomegranate Extract

*SAM-e

*Phenibut

*L-Tyrosine (??)

*Turmeric-Curcumin

*Fish Oil

*Whey Protein

*Nitric Stack supplement?

Would anyone of more elevated erudition than me know of any more, or more effective ones?

I took one of the forum-member's advice about Curcumin for its sympatholytic effects, but in all honesty Turmeric-Curcumin did absolutely nothing for me in terms of blood pressure reduction, sympatholysis, or anxiolysis. I was sorely disappointed. I am just being honest here, not trying to quarrel.